Wheeling Jesuit University

Academics

Nursing Home
Academic Home

About Us
  Mission
  Faculty
  Information Sheet
  Facts about Nursing
  Overview

Current Students
  Class of Dec. 2015
  Awards
  Student Handbook

Prospective Students
  Apply
  Curriculum
  Tuition & Fees
  Test Your Knowledge

Photo/Video Gallery
  "Good Thinking"
  Faculty Presentations
  Dec. Pinning   Ceremony

Links
  WV RN Board
  Sigma Theta Tau



Denise Lucas
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Email: dlucas@wju.edu
Phone: 304-243-2322


Nursing Faculty


Image of Denis Lucas.

Denise Lucas, Ph. D, FNP-BC
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Nursing


Ph.D., Nursing West Virginia University
MSN, Wheeling Jesuit University
BSN, Wheeling Jesuit University
ANCC Certification as a Family Nurse Practitioner

304-243-2322
dlucas@wju.edu

More

Image of Vera Barton-Caro.

Vera Barton-Caro, Ph. D, FNP-BC, CHFN
Assistant Professor of Nursing


Ph.D, West Virginia University
M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
FNP-BC: Board Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
CHFN: Certified Heart Failure Nurse

304-243-2306
vbarton-caro@wju.edu

More



Image of Janet Bischof.

Dr. Janet L. Bischof, Ph.D, MS, BSN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of the Nursing Administration & Education Specialist Track of MSN Program


Ph.D., Duquesne University
M.S., The Ohio State University
B.S.N., West Liberty State College
ANA Certified, Certified Nurse Executive (NE-BC)
AACN Certified:  CCRN Alumnus (Critical Care Certification)
NLN Certified:  CNE - Certified Nurse Educator

304-243-2211
jbischof@wju.edu

More

Image of Maryanne Capp.

Maryanne Capp, MSN Ed., RN
Instructor of Nursing

M.S.N., Marshall University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
Diploma, The Washington Hospital
Certified, Ostomy/Wound Care, Harrisburg Hospital.

304-243-2227
mcapp@wju.edu

More



Image of Regina Demasi.

Regina Rose Demasi, MSN, BSBA, RN, FNP-BC
Instructor of Nursing

MSN: Indiana University of Pennsylvania
BSBA: LaSalle University
Post-Graduate FNP Certificate: Franciscan University of Steubenville

rdemasi@wju.edu

More

Image of Ashley Tucholski.

Ashley Tucholski, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing

M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Pennsylvania State University

304-243-2633
atucholski@wju.edu

More



Image of Karen Fahey.

Karen Fahey, MSN, BSN, FNP-BC
Instructor of Nursing

M.S.N. Case Western Reserve University
B.S.N. West Liberty University
FNP-BC West Virginia University

304-243-2203
kfahey@wju.edu

More

Image of Sunni Burnett.

Sunni Burnett, RN, ADN, MSN
Assistant Professor of Nursing


M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
A.D.N., Belmont Technical College

304-243-2319
sburnett@wju.edu

More



Image of Laurie Jones.

Laurie Jones, APRN, BC-FNP
Instructor in Nursing

MSN -FNP degree Marshall University 2006
BSN 1995 Marshall University
ANCC national certification 2011-2016

304-243-2322
ljones@wju.edu

More

Image of Patricia Stewart.

Patricia Stewart, ADN, ADN-MSN
Instructor in Nursing

ADN, WVNCC
ADN-MSN, Walden University

304-243-2634
pstewart@wju.edu

More



Image of Cheri Taggart.

Cheri Taggart, RN, MSN, APRN-BC
Instructor of Nursing

MSN
BSN
Certifications ANCC

304-243-2202
ctaggart@wju.edu

More

Image of Cheryl Doyle.

Cheryl Doyle
Instructor of Nursing

M.S.N. Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N. Wheeling Jesuit University
304-243-2180
cdoyle@wju.edu

More


Image of Connie Crecion.

Connie Crecion
Administrative Assistant

304-243-2334
crecion@wju.edu

More

 

 


In addition to the full time faculty members, the Department of Nursing is pleased to have expert nurses who serve as adjunct faculty and preceptors in the clinical areas.

 



Job Opportunities | Calendar | President's Welcome | Virtual Campus Tour | Services | Financial Aid | Campus Directory | Title IX | Apply Online


© 2016 Wheeling Jesuit University, Inc. • 316 Washington Avenue • Wheeling • West Virginia • 26003 • 304-243-2000 • Legal
Website Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel