Department of Nursing Faculty


Image of Maryanne Capp

Maryanne Capp, DNP, MSN, RN
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Nursing


D.N.P, Duquesne University
M.S.N., Marshall University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
Diploma, The Washington Hospital
Certified, Ostomy/Wound Care, Harrisburg Hospital.

Phone: 304-243-2322
Email: mcapp@wju.edu


Image of Amy Jacob

Amy Jacob
Administrative Assistant

Phone: 304-243-2180
Email: ajacob@wju.edu


Image of Janet Bischof

Dr. Janet L. Bischof, Ph.D, MS, BSN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of the Nursing Administration & Education Specialist Track of MSN Program

Ph.D., Duquesne University
M.S., The Ohio State University
B.S.N., West Liberty State College
Diploma, OVGH School of Nursing
ANA Certified, Certified Nurse Executive (NE-BC)
AACN Certified: CCRN Alumnus (Critical Care Certification)
NLN Certified: CNE - Certified Nurse Educator

Phone: 304-243-2211
Email: jbischof@wju.edu 


Image of Karen Fahey

Karen Fahey, DNP, FNP, APRN-BC
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing
Internim Director of FNP Track of MSN Program

D.N.P., Walden University
F.N.P., West Virginia University
M.S.N., Case Western Reserve University
B.S.N., West Liberty State College
A.A.S., West Virginia Northern Community College
Certified ANCC, FNP-BC

Phone: 304-243-2203
Email: kfahey@wju.edu 


Image of Patricia Stewart

Patricia Stewart, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing-Undergraduate
Clinical Coordinator


ADN-MSN, Walden University
ADN, WVNCC

Phone: 304-243-2634
Email: pstewart@wju.edu 


Image of Stacy Russell

Stacy Russell, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing-Undergraduate

M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., West Liberty University

Phone: 304-243-2319
Email: srussell@wju.edu 


Image of Carolyn Sandrick

Carolyn A. Sandrick, MSN, RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-Undergraduate

M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
Diploma Ruth Brant School of Nursing

Email: csandrick@wju.edu 


Donna Falcone, DNP, MSN, MS, FNP-BC, CRNP
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-Undergraduate

D.N.P., Chatham University
F.N.P., Franciscan University of Steubenville
M.S.N., Waynesburg University
B.S.N., Duquesne University
M.S., California University of PA
B.A., California University of PA

Email: dfalcone@wju.edu 


Meredith Wycherley, MSN,CNP, RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-Undergraduate

M.S.N., West Virginia University
B.S.N., West Virginia University
Certified Nurse Practitioner
American Academy of Nurse Practitioners

Email: mwycherley@wju.edu 


Image of Silvia Myndresku

Silvia Myndresku, MSN, FNP-BC
Instructor of Nursing-MSN Program

M.S.N./F.N.P., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University

Phone: 304-243-2354
Email: smyndresku@wju.edu 


Gail Nickerson, MSN, APRN, RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-Undergraduate

M.S.N./F.N.P., Francisan University
B.S.N., Ohio University Eastern
Diploma-Ohio Valley Hospital School of Nursing
Certified ANCC, ACLS, PALS

Email: gnickerson@wju.edu 


Image of Brenda Lohri-Posey

Brenda Lohri-Posey, EdD, RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

Ed.D., West Virginia University
M.S.N., West Virginia University
B.S.N., West Liberty State College
A.D.N., West Virginia Northern Community College

Email: blohriposey@wju.edu 


Image of Linda Shelek

Linda Jo Shelek, RN, MSN, FNP-BC,WHNP
Adjunct Clinical Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

M.S.N., West Virginia University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
A.D.N., West Virginia Northern Community College
Certified Childbirth Educator

Email: lshelek@wju.edu 


Image of Laurie Jones

Laurie Jones, APRN, BC-FNP
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

M.S.N./F.N.P., Marshall University 2006
B.S.N., Marshall University 1995

Email: ljones@wju.edu 


Bronya Tucker, APRN, NP-C
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-FNP-MSN Program

M.S.N./F.N.P, Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
A.D.N., Fairmont State University

Email: btucker@wju.edu 


Image of Summer Buckenmeyer

Summer Buckenmeyer, MSN, FNP-BC, APRN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

M.S.N./F.N.P., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University

Email: sbuckenmeyer@wju.edu 


Image of Kara Dougherty

Kara Dougherty, MSN, FNP-BC,RN
Adjunct Faculty of Nursing-MSN Program

M.S.N./F.N.P., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University

Email: kdougherty@wju.edu