Wheeling Jesuit University
Search
Nursing Home
About Us
      Facts about the BSN
         Program!
      Faculty
      Mission
      Possible Careers
      Information Sheet
Prospective Students
      BSN Curriculum
      Take the Nursing Quiz
      Tuition & Fees
      Welcome from the
         Grad Directors
   image
Current Students
      Awards
      Student Handbooks
 

 
Nursing Faculty


Image of Ann Baker.

Ann M. Baker
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Nursing

DNP (c), Duquesne University
M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
A.D.N., West Virginia Northern Community College
IBCLC International Board Certified Lactation Consultant
304-243-2322
abaker@wju.edu



Image of Vera Barton-Caro.

Vera Barton-Caro
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Ph.D., West Virginia University
M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
C.H.F.N.: Certified Heart Failure Nurse
304-243-2306
vbarton-caro@wju.edu



Image of Janet Bischof.

Dr. Janet L. Bischof
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of the Nursing Administration & Education Specialist Track of MSN Program

Ph.D., Duquesne University
M.S.N., The Ohio State University
B.S.N., West Liberty State College
ANA Certified, Certified Nurse Executive (NE-BC)
AACN Certified:  CCRN Alumnus (Critical Care Certification)
NLN Certified:  CNE - Certified Nurse Educator
304-243-2211
jbischof@wju.edu



Sunni Burnett, RN, ADN, MSN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
A.D.N., Belmont Technical College
304-243-2319
sburnett@wju.edu



Image of Maryanne Capp.

Maryanne Capp, MSN Ed., RN
Instructor of Nursing
M.S.N., Marshall University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
Diploma, The Washington Hospital
Certified, Ostomy/Wound Care, Harrisburg Hospital.
304-243-2227
mcapp@wju.edu



Image of Regina Demasi.

Regina Rose Demasi, MSN, RN
Instructor of Nursing
M.S.N., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
B.S.B.A., LaSalle University
A.A.S., West Virginia Northern Community College
rdemasi@wju.edu



Image of Karen Fahey.

Karen Fahey, MSN
Instructor of Nursing
F.N.P., West Virginia University
M.S.N., Case Western Reserve University
B.S.N., West Liberty University
A.A.S., West Virginia Northern Community College
Certified ANCC, FNP-BC
304-243-2203
kfahey@wju.edu



Donna Falcone, DNP,MSN,MS,RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
DNP, Chatham University
M.S.N., Waynesburg University
M.S., California University of PA
B.A., California University of Pennsylvania
304-243-2180
dfalcone@wju.edu



Image of Monica Kennison.

Monica Kennison, Ed.D., RN
Professor of Nursing
Ed.D., West Virginia University
M.S.N., West Virginia University
B.S.N., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Diploma, Indiana Hospital School of Nursing
mkennison@wju.edu



Pat Krause, RN, MSN, APRN
Instructor in Nursing
M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
304-243-4411
pkrause@wju.edu



Image of Corinna Marshall-Emmerth.

Corinna Marshall-Emmerth, MEd, MSN, BS, RN
Instructor in Nursing
M.S.N., Ohio University
M.Ed., University of Dayton
B.S. Psychology, Sam Houston State University
A.D.N., Belmont College
304-243-2165
cmarshall-emmerth@wju.edu



Image of Rhonda Sansone.

Rhonda Sansone, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
M.S.N., The Ohio State University
B.S.N., Ohio University
304-243-2213
rsansone@wju.edu



Amy E. Spurrier BSN, MSNed, RN
Instructor
M.S.N., Capella University
B.S.N., University of Phoenix
304-243-2634
aspurrier@wju.edu



Cheri A Taggart, RN, MSN, APRN-BC
Instructor in Nursing
M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University
B.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit College
304-243-2201
ctaggart@wju.edu



Image of Angela Thompson.

Angela Thompson
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of the Family Nurse Pratitioner Program
D.N.P. Chatham University
M.S.N. West Virginia University
B.S.N. West Virginia University
ANCC  Board Certified Family Nurse Practitioner
NCC Board Certified Women's Health Nurse Practitioner
304-243-2354
athompson@wju.edu



Image of Laurie Jones.

Laurie Jones, APRN, BC, FNP
Instructor in Nursing
B.S.N., Marshall University
M.S.N.-F.N.P., Marshall University
Charleston Office
ljones@wju.edu



In addition to the full time faculty members, the Department of Nursing is pleased to have expert nurses who serve as adjunct faculty and preceptors in the clinical areas.


Calendar |  President's Welcome |  Virtual Campus Tour |  Services |  Financial Aid |  Campus Directory |  Apply Online


© 2014 Wheeling Jesuit University, Inc. • 316 Washington Avenue • Wheeling • West Virginia • 26003 • (800) 624-6992 • Legal
Website Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel