Wheeling Jesuit University

Academics
MSN Home
Academic Home

About Us
  Faculty
  Information Sheet

Prospective Students
  Apply
  Nursing
Administration
Curriculum
  Nursing Education
Specialist Curriculum
  Family Nurse
Practitioner
Curriculum
  Tuition & Fees


Melissa Rataiczak
Email: mrataiczak@wju.edu
Phone: 304-243-2236


MSN Faculty


Image of Denis Lucas.

Denise Lucas, Ph. D, FNP-BC
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Nursing


Ph.D., Nursing West Virginia University
MSN, Wheeling Jesuit University
BSN, Wheeling Jesuit University
ANCC Certification as a Family Nurse Practitioner

304-243-2322
dlucas@wju.edu

More

Image of Janet Bischof.

Dr. Janet L. Bischof, Ph.D, MS, BSN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of the Nursing Administration & Education Specialist Track of MSN Program


Ph.D., Duquesne University
M.S., The Ohio State University
B.S.N., West Liberty State College
ANA Certified, Certified Nurse Executive (NE-BC)
AACN Certified:  CCRN Alumnus (Critical Care Certification)
NLN Certified:  CNE - Certified Nurse Educator

304-243-2211
jbischof@wju.edu

More


Image of Helen Faso.

Helen M. Faso, Ph.D, RN
Professor of Nursing

Diploma, Ohio Valley General School of Nursing 1959
B.S.N. West Virginia University 1967
M.S.N. Clinical Nurse Specialist Medical College of Nursing 1979
Ph.D. Nursing Research University of Texas at Austin 1993

304-243-2445
hmfaso@wju.edu

More

Image of Karen Fahey.

Karen Fahey, MSN, BSN, FNP-BC
Instructor of Nursing

M.S.N. Case Western Reserve University
B.S.N. West Liberty University
FNP-BC West Virginia University

304-243-2203
kfahey@wju.edu

More



Image of Laurie Jones.

Laurie Jones, APRN, BC-FNP
Instructor in Nursing

MSN -FNP degree Marshall University 2006
BSN 1995 Marshall University
ANCC national certification 2011-2016

304-243-2322
ljones@wju.edu

More

Image of Photo Not Available.

Pat Krause, RN, MSN, APRN
Instructor in Nursing

M.S.N., Wheeling Jesuit University

304-243-4411
pkrause@wju.edu



Image of Cheri Taggart.

Cheri Taggart, RN, MSN, APRN-BC
Instructor of Nursing

MSN
BSN
Certifications ANCC

304-243-2202
ctaggart@wju.edu

More

Image of Angela Thompson.

Angela Thompson
Assistant Professor

304-243-2354
athompson@wju.edu

More



Image of Connie Crecion.

Connie Crecion
Administrative Assistant

304-243-2334
crecion@wju.edu

More

 

 


In addition to the full time faculty members, the Department of Nursing is pleased to have expert nurses who serve as adjunct faculty and preceptors in the clinical areas.



Job Opportunities | Calendar | President's Welcome | Virtual Campus Tour | Services | Financial Aid | Campus Directory | Title IX | Apply Online


© 2016 Wheeling Jesuit University, Inc. • 316 Washington Avenue • Wheeling • West Virginia • 26003 • 304-243-2000 • Legal
Website Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel