Wheeling Jesuit University
Search
About Us
      Facts about English
         Information Sheet
      Facts about Fine Arts
         Information Sheet
      Facts about Communications
         Information Sheet
      Faculty
Prospective Students
      Curriculum
            English
            Fine Arts
            Communications
      Tuition & Fees
   image
Current Students
      Awards
      Clubs and Organizations
      Graduate School
      Stratford Trip
      Spotlight Students
      Internships
      Student Publications

 
English, Professional Communications, and Fine Arts Faculty


Image of Richard Cain.

Richard Cain
Associate Professor of English/Professional Writing
B.A, Cornell University
M.A.T., Duke University
M.A., Indiana University School of Journalism
304-243-2247
rcain@wju.edu






More


Image of Janet Lane.

Dr. Janet E. Lane
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
304-243-2302
jlane@wju.edu









Image of Paula Makris.

Dr. Paula Makris
Associate Professor of English
B.A., Indiana University
M.A., Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University
304-243-4427
pmakris@wju.edu







More



Image of Amy Criniti Phillips.

Dr. Amy Criniti Phillips
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Ph.D., Duquesne University
304-243-2419
aphillips@wju.edu







More


Image of Sara Sliter-Hays.

Dr. Sara Sliter-Hays
Visiting Assistant Professor of English & Director of the Composition Program
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
304-243-2374
ssliter-hays@wju.edu






More


Image of Georgia Tambasis.

Georgia Tambasis
Visiting Assistant Professor of Visual Arts
M.F.A., University of Texas at San Antonio
304-243-2096
gtambasis@wju.edu






More


Image of Kate Voorhees.

Dr. Kathryn Voorhees
Department Chair
Professor of English

B.A., West Chester University
M.A., Villanova University
Ph.D., Temple University
304-243-2343
voorhees@wju.edu






More


Image of John Whitehead.

John Whitehead
Associate Professor and Director of Fine Arts
B.A., Eastern College
M.A., Temple University
304-243-2353
johnww@wju.edu







More



Adjuncts

Image of Dave Henderson.

Dave Henderson
daveh@wju.edu





Calendar |  President's Welcome |  Virtual Campus Tour |  Services |  Financial Aid |  Campus Directory |  Apply Online


© 2014 Wheeling Jesuit University, Inc. • 316 Washington Avenue • Wheeling • West Virginia • 26003 • (800) 624-6992 • Legal
Website Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel