Wheeling Jesuit University

WJU Professor Selected as Finalist for West Virginia Professor of the Year

Charleston, WV – Each year the Faculty Merit Foundation of West Virginia honors an outstanding faculty member at a West Virginia college or university. Five finalists for the 2012 Professor of the Year honor have been chosen.

Wheeling Jesuit University’s own Bryan Raudenbush, Associate Professor of Psychology, is listed as one of the finalists.

Other finalists include: Daniel Holbrook, Ph.D., associate professor of history, Marshall University; Gregory Juckett, M.D., professor of family medicine and health service physician, West Virginia University; Gregory P. Noone, Ph.D., J.D., assistant professor of political science and law, Fairmont State University; and Kenneth H. Yount, Ph.D., political science and history professor, Alderson Broaddus College.

Interviews with the five candidates will be held Thursday, January 24, 2013. The finalists will be honored at a March 2013 reception and banquet in Charleston, where the 2012 Professor of the Year will be announced.

The Faculty Merit Foundation was created in 1984 to provide a means to recognize and reward innovation and creativity among the faculties of West Virginia’s public and private colleges and universities.

Through the Professor of the Year program, the outstanding achievements of those individuals are brought to the attention of the general public. A $10,000 cash award is given to the candidate selected as Professor of the Year, $2,500 to the runner-up, with smaller awards to the other finalists.

The Professor of the Year award is presented with financial support from United Bank.

Career Opportunities |  Calendar |  President's Welcome |  Offered Services |  Financial Aid |  Campus Directory |  Title IX |  Apply Online

© 2018 Wheeling Jesuit University, Inc. • 316 Washington Avenue • Wheeling • West Virginia • 26003 • 304-243-2000 • Legal
Website Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel